Skip To Main Content

The West Allis-West Milwaukee School District’s Summer School program is designed to provide an engaging, academic experience where students choose courses that are of high interest to them, and those courses continue their growth and development throughout the summer.

Course Descriptions

Click HERE for a complete list of courses and descriptions.

Summer School Dates and Schedule

For Elementary and Intermediate:
Summer School runs for 4 weeks. There are no classes on Fridays.
  • Week 1:  Monday, July 11, 2022 through Thursday, July 14, 2022
  • Week 2:  Monday, July 18, 2022 through Thursday, July 21, 2022
  • Week 3:  Monday, July 25, 2022 through Thursday, July 28, 2022 
  • Week 4:  Monday, August 1, 2022 through Thursday, August 4, 2022
For High School:
Summer School runs for 4 weeks. There are no classes on Fridays.
  • Week 1:  Monday, July 11, 2022 through Thursday, July 14, 2022  
  • Week 2:  Monday, July 17, 2022 through Thursday, July 21, 2022 
  • Week 3:  Monday, July 24, 2022 through Thursday, July 28, 2022  
  • Week 4:  Monday, August 1, 2022 through Thursday, August 4, 2022

Elementary Locations & Time Schedule

Schools will be clustered in three locations: Hoover, Mitchell, and Jefferson.
 
The time schedule will be as follows:
  • 8:15-8:30a: Breakfast
  • 8:30-9:15a: Session 1
  • 9:20-10:05a: Session 2
  • 10:10-10:55a: Session 3
  • 11:00a-12:00p: Lunch & Learn

Intermediate and High School Locations & Time Schedule

Each intermediate school (WMIS, Lane, and FLW) and high school (Central and Nathan Hale) will host summer school at their school site. 
 
Intermediate Time Schedule
  • 9:00-10:25a: Session 1
  • 10:30a-12:00p: Session 2
  • 12:05-12:30p: Project/FLEX Time
  • 12:30-1:00p: Lunch & Learn
High School Time Schedule
  • 8:30-10:00a: Session 1
  • 10:00-10:15a: Break
  • 10:15-11:45a: Session 2

Registration

Family Guide to Summer School Sign Up

Watch video or follow the Skyward Directions below.